Cottage

I keep waking up very early.  This morning it was 5 a.m. I had a brunch date at 10.30 but, being awake, decided to go via M&S for the 'must haves' from M&S.  

That plan went out the window after a call from the Manor which involved calling J.  They went across and sorted things out.  D stayed till the doc arrived while I met J and ses voisins for that brunch date. It was good but I think I'd have preferred less brioche and more black pudding. C'est la vie.  After food (and D managed to join us for coffee, all being well at the Manor) I met to M&S then home.

I've pottered in the garden this afternoon, scarifying the lawn, digging out a few more bluebells,  having a go at bits of the rowan, tidying up the clematis and planting a couple of pops.

Now I must go and put things in a suitcase - 3 more sleeps and I leave, 6 more sleeps and a plane and I'll be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.