Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last day

I finished last night well after midnight and when I went to bed the moon was shining through the Velux.

A deliberately slow start today. Couple of difficult conversations to start off with and then more Lottery related stuff and buying of tickets. I managed to age F by 36 years. It felt a lot less rushed today but I feel I've pushed people because of my need to get things done, on a deadline.

Then to Multrees Walk for lunch with E. Short but high quality, both the food and the company. We had a small glass of pink fizz. The pond in St Andrew's Square has been refilled so lovely reflections.

Just been to a long and interesting meeting at the DWP. But an email has come in about risk registry info that I will need to do tonight.

Then I'll go on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.