The more traditional version of this print

As well as the experimental mono-type versions of this lino-print I also produced some base-plates that I intended to work as more conventional  reduction lino-cuts produced in slightly different colour-ways at Hot-Bed press.  I'm hoping that this process will provide me with inspiration for how to complete the more colourful mono-type prints.  At this stage I'm anticipating over-printing the colour versions with the final version of the reduction-plate, but if I think it's not abstract enough then I might cut a different one or even finish off with a dry-point plate.

We were joined by my son and family late afternoon and decided we'd need to buy a take-away to feed us all as we couldn't face cooking again.  So mum had her evening soup, the kids had pizza and the rest of us shared a Chinese take-away.  Very good it was too.  For once I didn't take any family snaps, though I noticed Ann with her camera out at one stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.