Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

First Planting

Dear Diary,

I am finally able to plant something, even if it was only two railing boxes on my sunny farmer's porch.  There is still a pile of snow on the north side of the potting shed which won't allow me to access the space yet but I was ready to do something!  Pansies and miniature daffs will do.

Sitting in the old rocker on the porch late in the day felt very close to heaven to me and today they say we may hit 70F!  I spotted my lost crampon in back where it had pulled off in the deep snow of February as I tried to make it to the potting shed to rake snow off the roof.  Even the birds are singing louder!

You have a much greater appreciation of the return of spring when you have endured an endlessly cold of winter. It seems to send a flow of energy through your body.  The yard is a horrific mess but all that will get cleaned up in due course.  Now it is time for just basking in the warm sun.

Reveling in the sunshine and watching the snow melt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.