Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

First Robin

Dear Diary,

The last few days have been days of "firsts"; first buds, first plantings, first day of 70F, now this morning, the first Robin.  Not the best photo but I couldn't miss this important milestone.  Seeing the first Robin in your yard is a big deal around here.  They have been in abundance down in the village but none had ventured north to my house until today.  He hopped around on one of the only "green" patches in the back yard.

Today is also a "last" day as well.  Today is the last day of my first complete year of posting in my journal.  365 consecutive photographs and that rather amazes me.  Tomorrow I will begin year two.  It has been quite a year and I am so grateful for all the friends I've met through this journal.  Sharing our lives, one photograph at a time, is a very important part of my life now.  Thank you all for following along!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.