A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Anvil Flowers

Yes it is more flowers I'm afraid but these were taken on our morning walk today not in my garden.

We did 'Two Sides of Wilsden' again which is renowned for views over the two villages, Harden and Wilsden. It was a fine morning but a little hazy so the views weren't the best. Lovely daffodils lined Bents Lane which we cross on our way down to Goit Stock woods and that was nearly my blip but I chose this for two reasons.

This niche in the wall containing an Anvil surrounded by seasonal flowers appeared when a new development on Smithy Lane was built some yearsago.
I often see them as I drive past but rarely stop to look closer, so it was an opportunity today as the walk takes us right past them before we cross the road to climb Wilsden Hill.

My other reason is that I have sadly been to a funeral this afternoon of an ex colleague and friend's husband. He was only 58.

So this pretty selection is my tribute to Jan for the sad loss of her dear husband Ross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.