Late, But Stitchwort In Time

I've been waiting patiently for greater stitchwort to come into flower, it's late this year. I went down the field early this morning with my dog and was delighted to find that three buds had burst and were showing a little white. One was open enough to see the stamens and stigma.

I rolled on the ground and got the above shot. No spray bottle with glycerine, no flash, no focus stacking. Just a snap, me, my macro lens, sunlight and the morning dew. Even though this sort of shot has been done to death I think it still has charm.

I'm so looking forward to shooting all the bugs and butterflies that I know will visit my swathe of Stellaria - beautiful white stars.

PS I've got two horrid spots on my sensor, will have to get it cleaned again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.