A Beautiful Day For Up-Up And Away

The leader of our Honda S2000 Druids' run asked me if I would like to passenger with him on the recce and get some pics. I jumped at the chance. The run takes place on or near the longest day, we start at sunrise and drive cross-country from Chorleywood to Devizes and back, taking in some wonderful roads and ancient sites on the way.

We had such a lovely day, he has planned a fantastic route. I can't wait to drive it myself in company.

We first spotted the top of these hot-air balloons from above peeking from a valley. We stopped and watched as they took off and then were on our way. Simon looked back at this scene in his rear-view and we stopped to take the pic. It was one of the few pics I took that was not from a moving car. I got quite a good pic of red kite. A convertible car is the perfect hide. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.