Get Off With You

She wasn't keen for me to take her photograph at first. Indeed, she wasn't happy at all. But then I charmed her.

I reached another milestone today in my portrait project: two years worth of faces. I cannot believe how fast this time has passed by. As I've said before, this project is really far more about engagement than photography. It's hard for me to claim any great talent other than perseverance and a willingness to talk to people. Although the time has flashed by, I think I've changed quite a bit as a result of this daily challenge - not that it feels like a challenge any more. It was to begin with, when I was very much out of my comfort zone, but it's now become very much part of my life. I've become far more outgoing, and far more interested in people than ever before. Perhaps I'm transitioning from being an introvert to becoming an extrovert. Is that possible?

I took quite a few shots from the hip while I was talking to Pauline and was astonished by the elegance of her hands, and how she used them to talk. She was very animated ... as you can see!

Just a final note to record that today has had a thoroughly surreal feel. My feet didn't feel on solid ground at all. It's been very weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.