Emotional Day

I started my Monday by dropping my Sugar Bear off at school, and running to the local hospital to document the labor of a good friend.  She went into labor the day before, and I had hoped that the baby was almost ready to make an appearance.  Unfortunately.....not yet.  I had a very important meeting at work, so had to run to work for about an hour, and then jetted on back.  No change, so I settled in with my friends, and supported the labor process while taking photos here and there.  It was very emotional for me.  I tend to really key into emotions, and I found myself in tears many times.  I was so excited to grab some shots of the first moments.  It didn't go as planned, but I was able to be present for many of the amazing first moments.  One of my favorites is captured here.  This moment literally brought me to massive tears.  This is the new grandpa holding up his phone so that the new Aunt could Facetime with the newly born baby.  Watching this moment was so incredible.  Auntie was so far away, and overcome by the joy of meeting her newest nephew.  It was such a sweet moment, and I'm glad I was there to capture it.  
I feel so very blessed to have been a part of this special day for my friends.  Life is good! 

I grabbed my Sugar from a friend's house, and headed home on the HIGH of a new life.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.