Spooooooky

We were up early, and off to the conference.  This is my 17th year at this conference, and so many familiar faces.  It was good.  We were joined after lunch by 2 more co-workers, and finished out our day of trainings.  I found myself outside our condo trying to capture some of the local surroundings, and got a bit lost in it.  Soon, I heard my boss, say, "(my name), stop taking pictures of trees and come to dinner with us!"  I had to giggle.  I rather like this spooky tree.  It reminds me of the ghost who tried to fill the garden tub in my room the first night.  

We had an amazing dinner, all 5 of us, and then my boss (and friend) had a silly evening giggling and being witty on Facebook.  We are old ladies....and crack ourselves up.  Our bad jokes must have scared off the ghost....as no strange things happened Wednesday night.

Sugar had a great day as well.  She got to attend her cousin's Science Fair after Dance Class.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.