Leiflife

By Leiflife

Pearl and The Parapluie

It has been extremely watery around here. A stormy night led into a rainy morning until finally Music and Pearl and I took a walk in the drizzle. Returning, I dropped my umbrella on the porch and rushed for the door to escape some crazy mosquitoes that were also out in the rain. When I looked out the glass door, Pearl was sitting in the upturned umbrella, extremely pleased with herself. This is my round about version of water for MonoMonday.

If you think you see faces on the fabric of the umbrella, you do. I purchased this "parapluie" in Paris several years ago and Renoir is responsible for the ladies if not for the use of the ladies to decorate the umbrella. I have gotten a great deal of use out of this souvenir of Paris, and take pleasure in recalling my first use of it on the Avenue de L'Opera.  Ahhh... Paris Rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.