maddischeib

By maddischeib

The Skunk

The other week, I saw a little skunk roaming around my yard. It was raining, so I stayed inside and watched it waddle around my yard from a window.

Well, the skunk came back.  

My sister and I decided to go on a walk and we passed it while it was crossing the alley. It looked like it was in pain, because it would walk a little and then it would flop over.

I read up on skunks when I first saw the skunk walking in my yard and I found out that they don’t spray unless they feel threatened. Most people don’t do research on skunks so they don’t know that. That’s why I got so many shocked expressions when I showed people the picture. The most popular expression was “OMG how didn’t you get sprayed?! You’re NUTS!”

It made me laugh when people started to freak out. Most animals won’t hurt you if you don’t hurt them. I think more people need to realize this before they start to freak out.

But anyway, I decided this skunk is now my pet skunk. I don’t have a name for it yet though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.