maddischeib

By maddischeib

Texas

Last night, I was messing around on Facebook and I saw a test that tries to guess your home state. I decided to take the test because I was curious if it would be right or not.
As you can see, it wasn't right, but I like my answer.
My dream is to move to Texas. I would love to move down there and attend the University of Texas in Austin, TX.
I looked into it actually and if I would go there, I'd have to pay close to $40,000 a semester. The reasons why it's so expensive is because the tuition rates go up for out of state students. Also, if I would go there I'd be attending the McComb's School of Business. Since I would be an out of state student and attending the business school, my tuition would be pretty expensive.
I though about this so much that I made a plan to get the tuition down. If I would move to Texas right after graduation, live down there for a year, and register to vote, it would knock at least $20,000 off of my tuition.
I'm not allowed to move there, but I'll remember that plan because I will make it to Texas one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.