maddischeib

By maddischeib

Siblings

Even though I don’t always get along with these little brats, they are my family. I would do anything for these two, to make sure they have a good life. I don’t sugarcoat things with them though. If there’s something they need to know, good or bad, I am always upfront with them.
I matured fast as a child, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t have a childhood. It seems like people confuse that nowadays and think “Children should have a childhood and mature when they hit their teenage years.” I don’t agree with that at all. A child can have an amazing childhood and mature before their teenage years at the same time. I did.
I’m basically like a mother to these two, which is kind of hard given my age. I try my hardest to teach them valuable life lessons and keep them on the right track. It’s so hard to do that when they’re 10 and 13 years old.

I’ve basically decided that I don’t want to have any kids of my own, because I could never handle that much of a responsibility. Having a puppy is good enough for me anyway. I guess you could say that they both take a lot of work though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.