maddischeib

By maddischeib

Blood Drive

Last Friday, my school had a blood drive. I wanted to donate last year, but I couldn’t because of health reasons. This year I was able to donate, so of course I did! I knew a lot of people had issues with it in the past, but I didn’t really care. Most people get dizzy/sick after donating and that is why they don’t like to participate. I didn’t really care about that either because the dizziness will go away eventually. Some people really need the blood donations, so I thought it was worth it.
I got a little dizzy after I donated, but it went away soon after. It wasn’t until 6th period when I started to feel sick. I got a terrible headache and really sick to my stomach. When I went home that day, it got a little worse. I ended up getting really dizzy and smacking my head off of a door at my grandparents’ house. That’s when I decided I needed to go home and get some rest. When I got home, I passed out and slept until 9a.m. the next day.

Even though I got sick, I am still going to donate again next year. I think the cause is more than worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.