maddischeib

By maddischeib

Tree-Cave

On my property at home, we have three tree-cave-type things in the middle of it. Last summer I cleaned out the middle one so I could sit in there on nice summer days and read or do whatever. The other day, it was really warm, so I decided to go outside and sit in it. I took a blanket, my favorite book, my journal, a sharpie, and my camera and went out to the cave. When I say “tree-cave” I don’t really know what you see in your mind, but it’s not anything dangerous. When I told my friend about it, he thought it was some type of cave inside a big tree or something like that, but it’s not. I don’t really know how to explain it, so I guess I have to upload a picture of it to make it easier to understand.

But anyway, I like to go out there and just relax. It’s a very peaceful place and you can watch the birds and other animals play around in the branches above you. I haven’t gotten pooped on by any birds yet. When I say “yet”, it’s because I know it’s bound to happen. I really hope it doesn’t, but things like that happen when you venture outside of your home in the spring/summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.