maddischeib

By maddischeib

DC TRIP

I finally can say that I have been out of the state now.
Back in January our history teacher told us that we would have the opportunity to go on a trip to D.C.
My friend and I came to school a half hour early with our money and permission slips the first day the spots were available, to assure we'd have a spot on the trip.
I originally thought that it would take forever for the trip date to come, but it got close faster than I thought and then I was suddenly on a bus to D.C. with my best friend.
When I realized that we were actually in D.C., I cried a little. I had never thought I would be able to leave the state and when I did, it felt amazing. I hate where I live.
Everyone that knows me thinks that my hatred for my home-state is just a teenage phase, but I really do not like it here.
My cousin that lives in Texas is the same way. She hates Texas but loves it here. I think it has to do with wanting to see new things, but I don't really know.
Most of my friends thought the trip would get the whole "I wanna move to Texas" mindset out of my system, but it actually made it worse.

The trip was absolutely amazing, even though it was damp and cloudy. Some people might have complained about that, but I think the whole trip was perfect. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.