But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

A Naughty Picture.

I have to be careful here, as I know that “ladies of certain ages and sensibilities” follow my journal and I would not want to cause un-necessary offence or excitement.

I've known about this faux pas in the design of the currency of the Eurozone (countries using the euro as its currency.) for about 10 years but very few other people seem to be aware of it.

The problem is that Norway and, to a lesser extent, Russia are not members of the Eurozone and so are missing from the map though, I notice that on the more recent coins (since 2007), the powers that be have replaced the old map with a new one without the deletions of the countries not supporting the Euro.

I am resisting the temptation to suggest that I know who modelled for this coin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.