But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Fidra.

The day did not look to good when I got up this morning, it was cold and raining in spite of the many weather forecasts I investigated assuring me that it would be nice. As it turned out, the forecasts were right and it was a lovely day for an outing.

Our cycle run was to Yellowcraigs - via Haddington - where we had a loo stop. In the toilets we met a strange man interested in what we were up to today while, in the ladies', next door, his neighbour was chatting up our girls. I knew the pair of them, have done for many years, he is a keep fit fanatic while she and Mrs TD went on a charity cycle ride many years ago on our tandem. I was the lucky recipient of a warm handshake and an even warmer hug; fortunately, they got it the right way round.

The blip was taken from the picnic spot just after lunch, it drizzled for the duration that I had the camera was out of its protective case and I had to dry it before putting it back.
In the original, it is possible to see the gannets nesting, not as many as on Bass Rock but still a significant number. Those in the air are clearly visible but none were close enough to the shore to be able to see them fishing.
Since I found the colour of the sea a rather offensive shade, I resorted to the pencil drawing treatment; I really quite like it as a technique and it's quite easy to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.