Living in the rain forest

As California's drought intensifies and water restrictions are imposed all over that State just to our south, imperiling food supplies for the entire country in this time of mega-farms and corporate food-control, Oregon continues to enjoy spring rains. We have occasional hail, drenching rain, rainbows, and moments of glorious sun breaking through walls of gray cloud. I am grateful for each raindrop, hopeful some of the rain moves south to help those who so desperately need it.

Comments off. I am hopelessly behind on comments and journal visits as I am finding organizing the Buddhist Peace Fellowship more time-consuming than I dreamed it could be. It's all good, but I don't have the kind of time for Blip that I used to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.