The Acropolos

We made it. It was a long and arduous journey and if it hadn't been for a snooze on our last leg flight from Amsterdam to Athens I'm not sure I'd have survived. But here we are. This is the view from our hotel toward the Acropolos. Wow. We met the rest of the group and had a welcome dinner together. If it is any indication there will be more of me when we return than there is now. The food was delicious and we had more than enough.

According to Blip this is my 2500th blip. I guess it is if you count all the back blips I did awhile back. In "real life" I'm three months and a few days over five years. But who is counting. Oh wait. I guess I am and so is Blip.

I won't go on with my usual rant about how much I love Blip. By now you've heard it all.

Arvin is snoring and I'm ready to tumble into bed beside him. We had very little sleep in the last 24 hours and I'm ready for some. Back tomorrow. No posts on Flickr tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.