Making Babies

Well. I kinda think I'm going to like my new lens. (She says as she pirouettes around the computer room as she looks at her photos of the day.) Yep. Good stuff. Happy me.

I bought a new lens for my GH4. It is the new 100-400 lens that just came out. I picked mine up today and took a walk in the park to see how it would work as a walk around lens without a tripod. I will use one when I go to photograph eagles next winter but not when I'm walking in the park. So off I went, taking photos of whatever I saw. I'll post a couple in the extras. The fun part is I got to see a new kind of duck I have never seen before. As I walked in I met a guy with a bigger lens than mine who told me that a pair of Ring Neck Ducks were in Scudder Pond just before I got there. I waited a bit and then proceeded on my walk. When I'd gone full circle I returned to the pond and there they were. Not only were they new for me, but also they were making babies, or at least starting the process. Much fun to see that and to be able to get a decent photo even though they were way back in the pond. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.