Mehitabel

Arvin and I went for haircuts this morning only to find out our appointment was not at 11 but at one. So we tootled on over to the Seattle Pen Club's meeting at the Public Market. Twice a year the Seattle club moves their meeting to Bellingham and members of the Vancouver BC club come down to meet them here. Arvin and I used to attend these meetings regularly but we had missed quite a few. It was lovely to see old pen buddies and meet new ones. I especially enjoyed catching up with Vancouver club president Maja, one of the few women pen collectors in the area.

Arvin and I left in time for our hair cuts and then met Helena for a meal at Eat and gelato at Chocolate Necessities. We then came home and watched a movie. When Helena left she took Bunny with her so we are back to being a two cat family. I only took a couple of photos of the kitties today. This is Mehitabel on our new bed which she loves dearly. I am still playing with the new lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.