Trusting

It has been raining most of the day today. I did a bunch of shopping this morning and was a bit at loose ends this afternoon. Realizing I didn't have a blip, I put up my favorite umbrella, one I got at Cirque de Soleil, and meandered around our garden. As I headed up in back I realized there were two deer there. I took a few photos and went on about my business. When I came back by the same spot one of the deer had settled in a spot that I expect they use often to take a break. There is a place with very few plants growing, that looks soft and inviting, assuming you are a deer. This deer stayed for quite awhile as I took her photo and those of some flowers nearby. Finally she got up slowly and sauntered off toward the path into the woods behind the neighbor's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.