Untitled So Far

Still working on my second abstract of the light on my bedroom dresser. Today was open studio and was great except that I got way too many calls on my cell phone. Several had to do with a scam somebody tried on me. They expressed interest in buying one of my paintings. I gave them a price and they sent a check for more than double the price. I offered to refund the difference when the check cleared. It didn't of course. A couple of the calls were the bank warning me it was a bad check. I expected as much so I wasn't disappointed. One call was the scammer whom I told in a very strong and direct way to stick it where the sun don't shine.

This is how the painting looked when the day began: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2162013722237732203

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.