How Many Squirrels Do You See?

Took this photo during a quiet moment on the deck. The squirrels and the jays were taking turns eating the peanuts. When I took this I noticed something odd. I call the squirrels that try to get nuts from under the table, the "stupid" squirrels. However, this one waited until the upper squirrel left and then he came up to grab some nuts for himself. Not so stupid after all.

Spent a quiet morning and then spent time with my brothers and a friend named Chris who has been a family friend for years. He and my brother Dave went to Western Washington University together in the 70s. I took a break from the gang to visit Arvin for an hour and a half. Then the bros and Chris and I met up again and played games and ate dinner out. It was a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.