mrsc48

By mrsc48

My blip

I've been out with the two geriatrics again tonight. Not quite as far as doggy island as last night but nearly. We had the limping before getting back and Xander is tired on return but its been pleasant.

Whilst out walking in the pleasant sunshine and daylight at 8pm my mind tends to wander to the 'ifs' 'whys' 'whats' and 'whens'. It's not that healthy because I find myself worrying about things that may never happen so I practice my'mindfulness'. it's a word that seems to be around at the minute but I actually like it but it is hard to do and takes practice.

As I understand it and I may be wrong but it works for me is that when my mind starts to wander to the 'ifs whys whats and whens', I stop thinking and mindfully concentrate on the job in hand. Today was walking the dogs, my mind thinking of the worst scenario for my old dog, so I stopped thinking of that and concentrated on my surroundings, I could hear the birds singing, I saw a lovely little yellow bird with a little furry head chirping to another, the grass is green, the dogs feet on the road, buds are appearing on trees so soon we'll have green trees (not thinking the worst any more) and in the distance are some little lambs running freely, up the hill and back down, stopping suddenly, turning and running again. how sweet.

so we arrived home and the dogs are tired one with his arthritis and the other with his heart murmer, both are settled on a chair each.

Me, I am mindfully writing my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.