Freyjad

By Freyjad

Baby Squirrel

This squirrel is so cute and in no small part because he's so tiny;  that's not obvious here of course, but when he's seen at the side of the adults he's really minute, and very cheeky just like the rest of his family. I've been told recently that if cinnamon is mixed with the bird see (at no detriment to birds) it will discourage squirrels  -  not absolutely but they don't seem just as keen on the food, so I'll keep an eye on it and see how we go.

Its been a poor day, quite cold, although the sun is coming out now, but its too late in the day to really take advantage of it.  This evening I'm going to a NADFAS meeting to hear a talk on Life & Times of the Sundial  -   "A perspective on civilizations's most enduring timekeeper";  "Wow, how exciting" I hear you say. lol. It sounds dull I know, but whatever the title or subject the speakers usually manage to make their subject interesting, I hope it's so this evening. Anyway must go - just time for a light bite and then I must get moving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.