pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A Room with a View

And guess what room it is....it is the view from the ladies toilet in my new office. 5th floor looking north. As I wash my hands this is what I see! It has a beauty of it's own. Colour, structure, age.

Just beyond the church is the river. I am starting to find these treasures, & it makes my lunchtimes more interesting.

Now while I was enjoying a day in an office in Norwich, Henry was catching the bus to school. YES - the bus actually came to his stop today and picked him up! At last!

I am indebted to my wonderful sister who has got up early for the past 2 mornings, and gone with him to the stop, so that I could go in earlier to work (after being so late Monday & Tuesday). She waited with him, and yesterday had to drive him to the next village (as I did Monday), she caught up with the bus, got on it, & made it very clear to the driver that he HAD to start collecting at the Lower Gresham stop, instead of missing it out. It transpires that they haven't had any children to pick up from that stop for several years, so now miss it out. Never mind that I rang the bus company Monday, and again Tuesday. That Jon also rang Tuesday and also rang the council who said they would ring the bus company too (I wonder if they did). They still didn't pick up Wednesday. So Jon rang again and at last today they picked up. It hasn't filled me with confidence, & I won't be leaving him at the stop alone EVER without knowing he is on it, but I hope this is the last of the school bus stress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.