pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Far from the Madding Crowd

That is how it feels in this beautiful corner of Britain. This view of the church in Hanworth I see every morning. I stopped at about 5.30 on my way home (10 minutes from home) to take this looking back.

I love the trees, the bend in the road, the church, just everything about the view.

My learning is now full on, and I am writing notes non-stop. I think I set my first pensioner up on the payroll today! At lunchtime I sat in the sun to eat my lunch, then wandered into Shoezone and splashed out £9.99 on a pair of snazzy summer pumps. All in 30 minutes.

My young man is still making me proud. I miss Mollie & Jon though. and of course if you're reading this Dan, I miss you too :-)

Want to write a poem, but I'm just too tired.

Tomorrow perhaps? And maybe, just maybe, the school bus will show up? It'll be a first if it does.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.