Sue Ryder Vintage, Norwich

As I scuttled about at lunchtime, with my hood up dodging the rain and trying to think of somewhere for a good photo, I discovered this brand new old stuff shop, almost within spitting distance. Don't you just love the Barbara Windsor-esque 1950s bikini in the window? I found it on my way back to the office, with only minutes to spare, so couldn't go in. I'm definitely back there Monday!

That was the highlight of my day. Up later than I should have been, and out with the dogs by 7 in drizzle. Henry was already at his bus stop as I returned home, which told me i was late.

As it was, the bus took him and I set off at 7.35, getting to work at 8.40. My computer is playing up. I cant say I was in the mood for battling with technology that is supposed to help us in our jobs. I must be getting old. Give me pen, paper and a calculator and I'll calculate your pension. No, that's no longer an option, sadly. Suffice to say our IT department cant even fix it remotely, so I have to take the thing to County Hall at 9.30am on Monday. I suppose it could be worse.

With the frustration of a malfunctioning system for 75% of my day, I was glad to escape at 4. I dont feel like it has been a high achieving week. Must try harder next.

Home in a record 55 minutes. Made a Thai green chicken curry which was very nice (I planned in advance! Unheard of for me) Jon & Mollie arrived at 5.30 and the boys are now out at scouts. Mollie is planning to make herself a mug cake....and I'm going to do a pile of ironing after I've put on my dressing gown. Its still cold.

I know how to live.....light a fire someone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.