Picture this..

By northernlass261

Purple Haze

Awoke to a misty morning which has cleared to a hot sunny day, the mist rolling in and out from the sea.

I saw this blossom on some kind of fir or pine tree, am not sure which on my morning walk with Holly.    The scene reminded me of the Prince hit Purple Rain (not quite purple or rain, but a little bit of poetic license has been taken.

I went by the Promenade to look at the progress on the Breakwater, and they are building it into the sea from part way up the beach.   I wonder if the 'roadway' they have built is just to facilitate the heavy machinery and will be removed once all is completed.

After Pilates we went Supermarket shopping and this afternoon I am going to a meeting with the Ladies of Almerimar, (not the night time variety!).   They are trying to get some activities going - again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.