Grape Hyacinth

For Flower Friday, found one lonely stalk of these Muscari lurking underneath our letterbox and brought it in, as it wasn't going to be admired on its proper place and I can't squat anymore, so any close-ups will have to be done in other ways (sitting on a chair and elevating any flowers or other things I want to take macros of). So this image was taken inside against a window looking over our lawn.

My day was spent mostly inside, yesterday's hour outside was enough to make me wheeze and puff all night and today. But I did go to the hairdresser too and am now again up to colour and  without curls!  I've given up trying to explain to the ever changing hairdresser's assistants how I want my hair to look after colouring, washing and cutting. I always end up either with a coiffure like our old Queen, a kind of unnatural helmet of hair or with the wildest semi-afro ever. Today it's the hairspray volume without curls again, sigh. But it will be all back to normal after tomorrow's shower :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's collage of spring signs in the woods. I'm looking forward to showing this year's bluebell magic in the Hallerbos next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.