Time for parrot tulips

Have I told you just how much I like parrot tulips. They are just so interesting with their feathered edges, their smudges of colours and their little twists, often even extra petals underneath the actual flower. They often look as if they have been painted with broad paint strokes. Here's an example of one of them taken from a bouquet of them standing against the kitchen window with the grass of the front lawn as bokeh background :-) They're only appearing in the shops at the end of the tulip season, I might have to sow some in the garden for next year.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's cycle race Blip, I will try to position myself a little bit safer if there will be a next time (I was resting against the wall of a house, the pavement was about 1 m/ a little over 3 ft wide and no fences !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.