Brabantse Pijl - Brabant Arrow, Flèche Brabançonne

What I've learned in the past year is that they do love cycling races and race cycling in Belgium :-) Today was the day our little village was a protagonist site in the Brabantse Pijl race, as it was passed three times during this race and was also the finish site. I managed to catch the first time the 'peleton' raced past (and was painfully aware that my position might not be such a good place if any cyclist, motor or team car went a bit off course, no fences between the onlookers and the cyclists!)

After this spectacle I went to see if the nearby farm's wisteria was blooming and I did encounter this enthusiastic Belgian (I didn't dare to ask him to pose for me, to my shame). He must have been thrilled about Belgian Philippe Gilbert's win later !

Thanks very much for your comments about my fanlight front door window view :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.