a lifetime burning

By Sheol

I just adore Bristol

NOT A BACKBLIP

Not quite sure, but I think my Blip account was hacked by aliens from another planet yesterday.  Not a pleasant process I can tell you.  I expect to feature in a movie with Christopher Walken some time soon.  Still, it all seems to be over now.

Its been a busy old Friday, I've spent a large chunk of the day either in cars or meeting rooms.  I was aware that I had not sorted out my blip for the day, but agreed to join a few colleagues for a quick Dead Pony Club before leaving the office.  Very convivial it was too.  (Dead Pony Ale is the weakest beer that independent brewer Brew Dog serve in their pub near our office).  

Suitably restored and ready to take on the weekend I saw that the developers of Bristol's Bridge Quay scheme had unfurled a large advert to hide their scaffolding.  

If only it had been printed in an appropriately pixellated style it could have been a Lichenstein homage. But without that, it is just a bit too tacky and misses out on the all important irony that could have lifted it from pure advertisement to something with at least a little cultural credibility.

As you can tell, this is the Soapbox Thursday blip that I would have taken, if only I'd had control of my blip account yesterday.  Just wait 'till next week!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.