Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Guess who?

Biker Bear (Anni) picked me up at the Savannah airport this afternoon - telling me to look for "the yellow Camaro". As if I could have possible missed her cruising through the airport with her fancy ride!

By around 5, all members of this year's Band of Blippers Bash were present and accounted for. Shutters were clicking, hugs were being dispensed, laughs shared, old friendships renewed and new friendships being formed and memories already being made.

I am currently having a short rest in my room before meeting up with everyone for dinner. We've got a plan to head out in the morning to a wildlife refuge - departure times will vary, but I will be in the earliest group. Hoping for some gator action!

Happy Friday, people.

Debbi - reporting from Savannah, GA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.