Egret

We spent a lovely morning with EvelyneNC & her husband, who graciously drove us around, starting at the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge. We saw a variety of small birds, ibis, egrets, cormorants, wood storks & even a couple of alligators, which unfortunately weren't as close as I would have liked. My suggestion that the guys act as bait while Evelyne & I took pictures unfortunately was not met with any enthusiasm! 
 At one point we saw hundreds of the ibis, egrets & wood storks all take off in a great mass--a truly amazing sight & very "National Geographic"!
I chose this picture of the egret as I liked it's reflection in the water.
Later we strolled through the Colonial Park Cemetery, & then had lunch at the Gryphon, where we ate outside & managed to time it perfectly--finishing just before the rain began! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.