WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Ray of sunshine

I freely admit that I took this out of the car window with the wrong lens, so you'll have to strain your eyes to see the subject of the photo, even in large. But I just love the way that Notre Dame de la Consolation always has its little ray of sunshine, even on the greyest day. So I quickly pulled up and took a shot, which turned out to be today's only choice for a blip.

The big storms in the south-west have almost completely passed us by. It hardly rained at all here, but it tipped it down in the Minervois, which was where I was heading when I took this. I am delighted to report that I have finally found a book group, and I went to my first meeting this evening. Unlike previous book groups I have experienced, we spent nearly all the time talking about the book, and I really enjoyed it. The book was Rachel Joyce's Perfect, not my favourite read of the year, but a good one to discuss. Looking forward to the next meeting already.

Thanks very much everyone for the stars, hearts, and comments yesterday. I briefly managed to creep onto the second page of Popular!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.