Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Thyme ...

At the end of an afternoon of fairly vigorous gardening - digging, hoeing and lifting unwanted bulbs - I was most pleased with this small pot containing one tiny thyme plant and a few purple anemones planted many years ago. The pot had moved during the past few weeks (I don't suppose it was under its own power...) and I'd not been checking on it, so when I retrieved it to put new compost in to revive it for the new season, I was delighted to see that it was already growing.

Actually I suspect that I'm really only interested in my herbs, simply because I cook with them. By this time of year I tend to have picked them right down to the wood and can't wait for them to get going again. This one self-seeded from an older plant in a higher position; I'm now wondering if these leaves in the near left of the pot are new plants beginning to show...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.