DAZGW (Wednesday 8th April 2015)

Further experimentation with my new iPhone took place beside the 'Dipper' Marden with a packed lunch, and on this occasion I did see a couple of dippers, both in flight and later one bobbing on a rock, though I didn't get any shots of them. However, I did get my first picture of a peacock butterfly, taken with the iPhone, and I discovered that it can also be used to make phone calls.

(The map wrongly shows part of this stretch of water as being the old Wilts and Berks canal, the dry remains of which can still be seen higher up the hill running parallel to the river).

L.
20.4.2015 (1145 hr)

Blip #1549 (#1799 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1841
LOTD #784 (#904 including archived blips)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go (recorded 8 April 1964)
Recorded on this day in 1964.

One year ago:
Dyrham Park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.