A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A walk to the top of the village.

One street 44
I have felt just a little out of sorts the last couple of days so as my neighbour wasn't walking this morning (don't like to let her down)
I decided to give the early walk a miss.

I saw the sunrise and then it turned a little dull but as the day brightened later in the morning I decided to walk up to my son's house. He lives almost at the top of the village and the main picture here is taken from outside his house.

He's away at the moment but I had a few little jobs to do for him and decided on this shot as, as you can see, there are still lots of daffodils flowering at the roadside. There are a number of cottages above him on the right hand side and a couple of big houses set back further up, you may just be able to make out a For Sale sign at the left hand side at the top of the hill.

Beyond the 40 signs, Long Lane (my one street) becomes Hill End Lane and the building by the pylon is Hill End Farm which has become a small complex of new developments in the last few years. That is the end of the village and the road then flattens out for about a mile over to the next village of Cullingworth.

En route I noticed the blossom is coming out more with the sun but the daffodils around these trees in the middle of the village are now over for this year.

I also saw some gorgeous tulips in the garden of a house I pass most days, he has magnificent roses too, but they might make a blip for another day!

It's about a 1.75 walk there and back but uphill all the way there!
A pleasant way to observe the seasonal changes in our village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.