A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rosemoor.

Wow, another glorious day, have worn sunglasses for two days in a row. Can't believe it!

We have spent most of the day in North Devon. Chris wanted to make a return to RHS Rosemoor near Great Torrington. It's a while since we were there and I'm glad we returned as I'd forgotten most of it.

Wonderful magnolias, tulips, some late flowering narcissus and lots more. ( I will do a Flickr link later). This blip shows Lady Anne's cottage or Rosemoor House and I particularly  liked the shadows on the lawn from the lovely sun we have had today.

We sat out for our lunch and very good it was too, it wasn't Betty's (Harlow Carr) but it wasn't Betty's prices either.

After we headed north as I wanted to visit Watersmeet on Exmoor. It's an area I've long wanted to visit and would like to spend more time in the area one day. The tea room is a NT property and so we just had to have a cuppa. (Extra)

We continued then on the north Devon coast between the moors and the sea. Hazy views across the Severn Estuary to Wales and lovely gorse lined lanes over undulating hills. Fabulous. We then returned to the motor way via the Exe Valley. Lots of places to explore given more time.

East Devon tomorrow!

( Greatly saddened to hear of the death of Victoria Wood, I have loved everything she has done. A unique and very funny lady. She was the same age as me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.