Down at the garage

A packed day started with an early morning visit to the garage to sort out a fuel leak that occurred just after the car was serviced last week. Soon sorted by applying another O ring on the filter housing. A typical back street garage where I've been taking my car for years. Does a good job (usually)

Then it was off to the pool for the weekly bath. A visit to Tesco's for fuel and one or two items of groceries then it was time for the nose to the grindstone for several hours working to a deadline for getting stuff ready for an important meeting on Thursday. I'm not going to be at the meeting as we're in the Lakes again this week, enroute to Hayfield in the Peak District for my nephew's 18th birthday party. I say enroute as the Lakes are further north than Hayfield but as we were travelling all that way it seemed a good idea to go on to Cumbria first.

Time rushed by this afternoon, what with the work, packing and cooking tea. Almost managed to complete work but was thwarted at the death by an upload size restriction on a secure website. An avoidable problem that I now have to deal with while away. But I think I have a workaround.

So, after tea it was packing the car and driving off into the sunset heading for a Travelodge in Northampton, for an overnight stop part the way to Cumbria. It means we'll get there earlier in the day and the weather seems set fair for a few days at least. Got some good walks lined up before we head off to Hayfield where we'll also tackle Kinder Scout before the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.