The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

View from the ice cream factory

... on Rodborough common! Winstone's Cotswold is a family-run ice cream factory situated on a steep hillside adjacent to National Trust common land. The firm operates a fleet of ice cream vans and a 'factory shop'/ice cream parlour in situ, that is open throughout the year. It's a local landmark.

Today CleanSteve and I popped up there after CS picked me up from work at Brimscombe, and sat on the common eating ice cream. I snapped this shot because you can clearly see our house (the one with the ugly extension out the back) if you drop a plumb line from the church/burial chapel in the centre of the picture.

I've gone to bed with a cup of sage tea and honey, because I can feel a sore throat coming on. That is not supposed to be happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.