What...?

While Mr PB went out today and saw a myriad of newly arrived birds - Ring Ouzels, Wheatear, Redstart, to name but a few, I stayed at home to plough on through my To Do list. The main task was to book a trip to Berlin - we have been planning to revisit one of our favourite cities for some time, but the death of a friend there has meant that we have been galvanised into going over for his funeral. His passing was not unexpected - he had been ill for some time. 
It's been a long time since we have ventured abroad, for a variety of reasons, so booking the flight was a laborious process, which I am relieved is now done. When I had completed that, I bit another bullet and cleaned all the bird feeder,s which was also quite a task, but at least it was out in the sunshine. I had no exciting migrants to keep me company, although I did see a swallow fly over first thing this morning, and I had plenty of help from a Blackbird, a Chaffinch, a Wood pigeon and this Robin who helped to hoover up the leftover bits of food which had spilled onto the patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.