Amongst Daffodils

The boys were home alone all evening yesterday, whilst I was in the theatre. It took them out for a quick walk when I came home well after midnight. Then I went to bed and the boys went to sleep again. So when we got up this morning, the boys were full of energy and I thought they needed a walk before I could expect them to sleep again whilst I was working, so we went back to the daffodil field from yesterday to enjoy the early morning sun. It was lovely even though I was rather tired.

Then off to work - a long meeting and a couple of hours in the office...

After work I took the boys out for some training and we finished with a walk in the woods. 

A good day, but now I am ready for a restful evening.

We had a fab time in Copenhagen yesterday. We found a lovely place, where we had dinner and then a walk through the beautiful Tivoli Garden before it was time for Dirty Dancing the Musical, which was great. It was well worth the lack of sleep :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.