Bull Fighting

I am blipping from the Charles De Gaulle Airport in Paris.

Patricia collected me at 9 this morning and took me to Nimes, where she showed me some amazingly beautiful places. I loved the Tour Magne and the wonderful park surrounding it. Breathtaking!

La Maison Carree - a fully preserved temple of the ancient world.

It was a surprise to me, that they have bull fighting in France. I thought that was a Spanish thing, but I got to see amphitheatre in Nimes, where they still have bull fighting several times every year. This statue is of a bull fighter, who got injured in a fight and ended in a wheelchair. After a couple of years he took his own life as he could not stand the thought of a long life being disabled. This was what really happened, but Patricia told me, that all the tour-guides tell the tourists that he died as a hero in the arena fighting a bull.

We started the 2 hour long drive to the airport in Marseilles at noon. We had lunch and coffee in the airport and then it was time to say goodbye.

Departure from Marseilles and arrival to Paris on time. At 9 pm tonight I am flying the last 2 hours of the journey to Copenhagen Airport. Helle has collected Beat at my dad's and at midnight tonight, I expect to see all 3 boys at Helle's.

I have been shopping a bit for the dog sitters and my nephews and had dinner here in Paris. Still 1½ hour till departure.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy (so excited to be seeing the Hazyland Boys soon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.