The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Unfurl

Now here is a weird childhood memory. I was always fascinated by the unfurling of ferns. It's amazing to think this tiny little curl will soon be a wide spreading leaf. It is a sure sign that the soil is warming up in the garden. I distinctly remember them whilst playing up on the allotments when I was a kid.

The reason I took this photo is I've been out and dug the border over this afternoon. I've got a shed load of wild flower seeds that need to go, which will hopefully germinate and flower and my impressive array of insects we had in the garden last year, will have a little bit of an oasis to enjoy. This in turn will hopefully give me something interesting to photograph for you dear constant reader!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.